I know it’s cliche, but…

I need to let it go.  Whether it’s Elsa or Megan Trainor or James Bay, it sounds funny or cliche every time!  $10,000 is a lot of money.  And one month is a short amount of time.  But God called and He is faithful.  I know He is teaching us and stretching us.  I know He is trying to get me to let Him be in control.  He is so patient. 

And here’s the thing, no matter how far he sends us or how much it costs, he’s still right there.  God didn’t call us to go anywhere alone.  He goes with us. His love surrounds us. He knew where we were going before we did and how much we would need. Nothing surprises Him.

And then as I think about all the fears I have and all the things that are going on, my thoughts go to that precious boy. How great his fears must be. How lonely he must have felt and how desperately he wants to have a family. And my fears and hesitations and worries seem trivial. 

God is so much greater than my little world and my anxiety. He is the father of all nations, the creator of heaven and earth.  I think he can handle passports and money and travel expenses like a boss and still watch over and protect our sweet “T”.  Thank you Father for who you are.

Leave a comment